Follow Us

Log in

Log in


Each year, ISHP recognizes pharmacy professionals for their outstanding work during our Annual Fall Conference in Sun Valley. Congratulations to our 2023 winners, recognized during our ISHP Business Meeting, held in Sun Valley. 

Pharmacist of the Year

Sarah Naidoo, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Technician of the Year
Annie Knudsen, CPhT

The Kent Quickstad Excellence in Service Award

Rob Wills, PharmD, MS, BCPS, DPLA

The Barb Mason Leadership Award

Whitney Cooley, PharmD

Preceptor Excellence

Arielle Arnold, PharmD

2023 ISHP FALL MEETING Poster Competition
FRIDAY, OctoBER 6, 2023
Sun Valley Resort | Sun Valley, ID

Congratulations to our winners!


1st Place - Jordin Millward

Pharmacist-led diabetes management: outcomes evaluation in a primary care setting


1st Place - Sofia Manczurowsky

Implementation of a hypertonic saline bolus and infusion protocol for the management of patients with or at risk for elevated intracranial pressure and cerebral edema in the adult intensive care unit at a Level II trauma center

2nd Place - J. Andrew Hopkins
Safety and efficacy of implementing a low-dose amoxicillin challenge protocol to rule out inaccurately reported penicillin allergies in the inpatient setting

3rd Place - Michael Burkett
Implementation of a syringe services program at two Veterans Affairs medical centers


1st Place - Wendy McConnell
Increasing health equity through identifying and connecting female veterans with diabetes without statin therapy with clinical pharmacist practitioners

2nd Place - Madison Kalke
Comprehensive review of SETMuPP’s legislative, practice transformation, and education efforts

3rd Place - Bryndin McKenzie
Pharmacy's future with AI

Honorable Mention - Melissa Hebein

Initiation of a telehealth drug therapy management program with MOUD (medications for opioid use disorder)

Contact Us:
(208) 342-2581

P.O. Box 7625
Boise, ID 83707

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software